Love Desserts

When my college bestie invited me for a snack, my first question is “Where?”. She then started to tell me about this hole-in-the-wall place in Quezon City called Love Desserts that offers unlimited desserts for a cheap price of only Php199. She also encouraged me to read the reviews about the place because they are all good. Intrigued by this place, I immediately agreed that we have to try this place and scheduled it for the weekend.

IMG_1260

From MRT Quezon Ave Station, we rode a jeepney to Welcome Rotunda then took a taxi from there so that we could be dropped off to Love Desserts directly. We arrived at 3:30pm just in time for a snack, but was disappointed at first because we were asked to wait for another hour to be seated because the place is crowded with customers and many people are still waiting outside (I think that’s proof of how good this place is).

After 1 hour, we are given our table and they put a paper in our table that indicates the time we started and the time that we should be finished. They are strictly implementing their 2-hour rule because of their many customers (some are still waiting outside).

IMG_1277

This is the long table where majority of their desserts are. I am so overwhelmed just by looking at all the desserts on display. Me upon seeing the table: Attack!!!!! LOL!

IMG_1294

You can choose from their different cake flavors and other pastries.

IMG_1293

IMG_1288

There’s also crepe available. You just have to ask the attendant for your preferred filling and they will deliver it to your table.

IMG_1289

If you’re a Halo-Halo lover (unlike me), you should be in this section of the café. They have the different ingredients needed to make your own version of the Pinoy-favorite palamig.

IMG_1284

They also have these creamy desserts in shot glasses (plus points for the presentation if you ask me).

IMG_1287

In a desserts café, ice cream should not be missing and Love Desserts did not disappoint. They offer ice cream flavors that you do not get to encounter everyday and they also have these toppings to make your ice cream experience a little much better.

IMG_1295

If you’re already sick just by looking at these sugar-loaded photos, don’t worry because they also have what we call ‘pampatanggal-umay’. They have different fruits such as green mangoes and singkamas (turnips) that is best partnered with shrimp paste (bagoong), nacho salad and Dynamite (chili cheese sticks).

IMG_1290

IMG_1286

IMG_1267

My first plate

IMG_1274

My second plate

IMG_1299

My third plate

All in all, our experience was very good (that includes the food and the ambiance of the place) and the staff are also very friendly. The only thing that hindered us from trying all the desserts is the time. Before we knew it, we were already being reminded that we only have 5 minutes left. I guess it’s also a good thing because I remembered feeling light-headed already because of the many too-sweet things that I consumed. I’m definitely going back to Love Desserts and next time I will be more ready for some sugar rush again. 🙂

signature

Love Desserts can be found at:

915 Banawe Street corner Del Monte,

Quezon City, 1100, Metro Manila

3 thoughts on “Love Desserts

C'mon leave a comment! I don't bite! :)

