On Loving Life and Regrets

Months ago, I read an article in Huffington Post titled “Top 5 Regrets of the Dying“. Ever since I had read it, it’s always on my mind. When the right time came for me to be able to talk about what I learned from reading that post, I was inspired to make a poem about how I see my life. More specifically, how I hope it would end. (Have you read the poem that I made? Not yet? You can read it here.) I’m not really a poet but I do hope that my little piece of poetry made sense and I was able to make you understand what I’m trying to say.

Anyway, have you ever find yourself contemplating about the kind of life that you’re living in the moment? Do you feel that you should be where you are right now? I know and feel that our lives are just like a blink of an eye. Every moment is precious and should be cherished. Sometimes, even the most common conversation with someone might be our last with them. Time is fleeting. Lives are passing. Grab every opportunity and steer your way to your “dream life”.

Sometimes, it occurs to me that you really didn’t know when you will leave this world. Can you say that you like the way you live? When the end is near, I could only imagine the regrets that we will have. So live your life to the fullest and the way you want to. There’s no room for regrets if you know in yourself that you did what you can with your life.

I truly feel that I am in a state in my life now where I am truly grateful for the things that’s happening to me. I just wish that I can live my life the best way I can till the end. Love your life because that’s when it will love you back.

signature

Blog entry in response to Blogging 101: Day 21: Build on Your New-To-You Post

C'mon leave a comment! I don't bite! :)

