Remembering Moments

If I could zoom through space in the speed of light, I don’t want to be in a specific place. I want to be in a specific moment. Moments with my family, moments with my friends and moments that help me shape my life now. I cherish memories created in places rather than places itself.

I remember our house when I was a kid. It is not as nice as our present house. It is still the same house, but over the years, many improvements had been made. Green walls, green roof, green fence. You can call our house The Green House. When I was a child, I remember playing outside with our neighbors. Little children, sweating, running freely and joyfully, playing hide-and-seek, tag and chinese garter. I remember then, sometimes, my playtime will be shortened because my parents are extra careful with me because of my frequent asthma attacks during my childhood. I miss being a child, I miss looking at the world with big bright eyes and finds wonder at very little things. I miss it.

006

I remember my school in college. An old building with white paint peeling off the wall, stairs that take you up to fourth floor, benches and tables lining the hallways and has benches outside of it. Whenever my girls and I needed to wait a few hours till our next subject, we would go outside, buy food and sat at the benches. I remember feeling happy whenever we sang Taylor Swift’s “Our Song”  and laugh if we don’t know the next lyrics and just mumble any funny, incomprehensible words. We never cared if other people were looking funny at us, we just want to be happy in that moment. I miss it.

Every moment spent with my family and friends is for me a moment worth remembering and going back. I believe that as long as I live, these times will be etched in my mind and in my heart for a long time and will always be remembered.

signature

Blog entry in response to Writing 101: Day Two: A Room with a View (Or Just a View)

C'mon leave a comment! I don't bite! :)

