Travel Diary: More of Baguio City

My Baguio adventure continues! Following my previous post about our vacation, we went to Mines View Park which overlooks the mining town of Itogon (hence the name) and have a magnificent view of the clear blue sky and mountain range in the distance. You don’t believe me? Let the pictures speak for itself.

IMG_0102

IMG_0103

Who wouldn’t fall in love with this kind of view? Just by looking at this picture, I can easily remember the feeling of calmness and awe that I experienced when we were there.

IMG_0100

Nice carving details of a tree we spotted on our way to the park (can you see the chicken?)

IMG_0101

Our next stop was The Mansion which is the official summer residence of the President of the Philippines. Tourists are not allowed inside the building any time of the year due to privacy and security reasons. We can only take our pictures within the gate area. I still have the photos that we took of the place when we were here years ago. The only difference is this time I can totally remember going here.

IMG_0127

IMG_0138

IMG_0133

IMG_0142

Asian Peace Pose! Yeah! 🙂

IMG_0130

IMG_0139

IMG_0135

I also experienced riding a horse during this trip for the first time in my life! No judgments please! LOL! We rode horses in Wright Park which is in front of The Mansion (talk about convenience!). I was so nervous when the attendant brought me a bigger horse than the ones my sisters got. I was thinking of backing out (I know I was such a chicken) but I chose to face my fear and just go with it. After all, I thought I’m not the only first-timer, we all are. I remember asking our guide if someone already fell from a horse while in their care and they said none so far. Whew! That’s a relief, I guess. Actually, I was already thinking of the worst case scenario wherein the horse will go cray-cray on me then I will fall from the horse and obtain some serious injuries. LOL! But after a few rounds of riding, I got used to the feeling. All in all, I would say that it is a great experience to remember. 🙂

IMG_0171

Mr. Attendant’s prepping up the horse. Look at my nervous/serious face! And also my bad posture! LOL! I remember I just want to hug the horse that time because of my fear of falling that’s why my body is leaning forward.

IMG_0174

Look at my horse’s size compared to those of my sisters.

IMG_0176

IMG_0173

Smiling for the camera but I’m sure I’m screaming internally that time. 😀

Our last destination for that day was the Baguio Botanical Garden. It is a good place to stroll lazily after an exhausting day and just take in your beautiful surroundings. You can see really tall trees and different kinds of flowers in this place.

IMG_0180

IMG_0179
IMG_0187

Oh look! I made a friend! 🙂

IMG_0188

IMG_0191

IMG_0197

IMG_0153

I don’t know what type of tree this is but I love looking at it. It looks like stars growing in branches.

IMG_0161

signature

C'mon leave a comment! I don't bite! :)

